It Could Be Anyone

by Jaime Lynn Hendricks

Available May 10
Hardcover $25.95
Purchase this title through a local bookstore using IndieBound

Murder motives abound when the groom dies at a destination wedding in this new novel by the author of Finding Tessa

To anyone on their flight out of New York, they appear to be five best friends excited for a destination wedding in Miami. No one would guess that each of them has a reason to want the groom dead. 

Trevor Vaughn, the groom in question, wooed his bride-to-be by first becoming close with her friends―which is to say that he learned all of the five’s darkest, most dangerous secrets and blackmailed them into convincing Fiona to say “I do.” The friends were forced to convince a doubting Fiona to go through with the wedding, no matter what, and now the charade is set to continue all the way to the altar.

Trevor has his own reasons for wanting to marry into Fiona’s family, and he’ll stop at nothing to make his plan a reality. But when he dies of an apparent allergic reaction at the wedding, surrounded by such close enemies, the possibility of murder isn’t far behind. And for the authorities investigating the case, anyone present could be a suspect…

A suspenseful tale of a deadly destination wedding, It Could Be Anyone is a twisty domestic thriller that will appeal to readers of Liane Moriarty, May Cobb, and Lisa Jewell; its unforgettable characters and unpredictable plot will stay with you long after the last page.

With perfect pacing and reveal after reveal—IT COULD BE ANYONE gave me whiplash! Filled with characters you love and ones you love to hate, Hendricks delivers an addictive and wickedly fun story packed with intense drama and shocking secrets.

Jeneva Rose, bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage

When five friends attend a destination wedding in Miami, the groom dies and everyone is a suspect in this expertly crafted locked room mystery. The web of secrets cleverly unfolds from the very first page, and will keep readers guessing until the very last. Highly engaging!

Wendy Walker, bestselling author of Don’t Look for Me

Riveting from its opening scene, IT COULD BE ANYONE will have readers guessing – and gasping – until the final page. A fun, twisty, clever tale of friendship, ambition, and secrets.

Robyn Harding, Bestselling Author of The Perfect Family

Jaime Lynn Hendricks is an author with nearly 20 years experience in print media and marketing. It Could Be Anyone is her second novel. She lives with her husband in New Jersey.